Friends of Boyden Library Minutes of Annual Meeting February 7, 2018

Present: Dave Crimmins, Bernadette Thie, Sue Collins, Laurie Magee, Lesleyann Foster, Ann Ross, Charles DiPompo, Colleen McManus, Diane Monahan, Director Manny Leite and Trustee Deb Stone.

Meeting called to order- Dave welcomed everyone.

Approval of Minutes of February 1, 2017 – Sue presented Minutes from last year's Annual Meeting. Laurie made a motion to accept the Minutes; second by Lesleyann. Motion passed.

Report of the Nominating Committee –

Laurie and Collen announced the Slate of the At-Large Members for a 1 year term, calendar year 2018 is as follows:

Charles DiPompo Laurie Magee
Barbara Massey Colleen McManus

Diane Monahan Ann Ross

Chairpersons for a 2 year term: Open – Media/Public Relations Chair Dave stated that Christina Metcalf resigned. Therefore we have an opening for the Media/PR Chair. Janice has made a list of all the positions and we will send out a survey. Please indicate which positions are of interest to you.

Election of Officers and At-Large Members to the Board- Laurie and Colleen asked if there were any Nominations from the floor. Hearing none, Dave made a motion to accept the Slate as presented; second by Sue. Motion passed unanimously. Congratulations to all and our thanks for the work of the Nominating Committee.

By-Laws Review & Approval

Dave addressed the revisions and updates to the By-Laws that had been reviewed and previously approved by the Executive group. He mentioned that there were a number of cosmetic changes and then went on to detail the major changes as follows; Added the position of Book Shop Chair and job description, deleted the Membership Chair as a stand-alone and incorporated it into the Treasurer's function and revised the job descriptions of the Newsletter Chair and Public Relations/Media Chair. Additional language was added to the Terms section to allow an exception to the term limits provided that it is approved by the full Board.

Diane made a motion to accept the By-Laws, second by Colleen.

Adjourn – Lesleyann made a motion to adjourn; second by Charles. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted, Sue Collins

Next Annual Meeting – February 7, 2019 at 7:30 pm in the Fuller Conference Room